The Orientation Committee was established in 2020 following a request from the Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur (MES)It is composed of two members from the Ministère, three CEGEP academic deans (one from an English CEGEP), one academic dean elected by the Association des collèges privés (ACPQ)two members of the information technology management teams and two representatives from the Fédération des cégeps.



  • To advise the ITREP Network on its general orientations, on its priorities, on collaboration with other organizations as well as all other questions brought to its attention by the ITREP Network 
  • To receive the action plan developed by the ITREP Network, when applicable, and to provide advice and recommendations on it  
  • To validate and make recommendations on action plans, progress reports, the annual report and financial statements associated with the service agreement 


Current members: 

  • Éric Aubin, Academic Dean at Cégep de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue (President of the committee) 
  • Fabien De Lorenzi, Director of IT, Cégep de Jonquière 
  • Gordon Brown, Academic Dean, Cégep John Abbott College 
  • Marie-France Tassé, Assistant Director, development and techno pedagogy, Collège LaSalle
  • Michel Vincent, Director of information systems and technology, Cégep Édouard-Montpetit
  • Philippe Aubé, Academic Dean, Cégep Limoilou 
  • Anne Vrignaud, Counsellor, optimization and planning, Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur
  • Sophie Marier, digital development Counsellor, Digital Action Plan Bureau (Bureau de mise en œuvre du plan d’action numérique)
  • Maïté Roy, Assistant Director, Educational affairs, Fédération des cégeps  
  • Nathalie Bastien, Counsellor, Educational affairs – Responsible for the ITREP Network, Fédération des cégeps  
The content of this site is available under a Creative Commons contract according to the following terms of use.